New leadership for European architects

David Krause has taken the helm of the European Institute of Golf Course Architects (EIGCA), replacing former president Ken Moodie.
Krause has been an EIGCA member since 2000, and recently served the group as honorary treasurer. He was a chairman of EIGCA’s public relations committee, overseeing development of a newsletter and Web site. Krauss previously worked for Robert Trent Jones Sr., and began his own golf course design firm in Germany in 1993.
The group elected Krauss at its annual meeting. Other officers elected include vice-president Rainer Preissman, a founder of the European Society of Golf Course Architects. He has been a member of EIGCA since 2000.
Peter Fjallman was elected honorary treasurer, and Mike Wood, Jeff Howes, Tom Mackenzie and Ronan Branigan were elected to the group’s council. 

Add new comment

If you enjoyed this article and would like to sign up for a FREE digital subscription, click here!